Login Newsletter Contact

ECPNM European Competition for Live Electronic Music Projects 2012


For this year's ECPNM European Competition for Live Electronic Music
Projects in total 24 proposals were received from composers coming
from 14 different European countries. The jury, consisting of Miguel
Azguime, Helmut Erdmann and Henk Heuvelmans (and for the category
Double bass / electric bass also John Eckhardt) has studied all
proposals and has selected the following projects for performance :

Roberto David Rusconi (1972, U.K.) - "Elegie for double bass and live
Alexander Schubert (1979, Germany) - "Bifurcation Fury" for electric
bass guitar, live electronics and live-video
Ilya Ziblat (1985, Israel/Netherlands) - new work for double bass and
live electronics
Jasna Velickovic (1974, Serbia/Netherlands) - new work for zither and
live electronics
Marco Donnarumma (1984, Italy/U.K.) - new work for Xth Sense

After the performance on 3 November at De Singel in Antwerp the
winning work in this competition will be announced by the jury. The
works will be performed by John Eckhardt - double bass and electric
bass guitar, and by the composers themselves. The concert takes place
during the ISCM World New Music Days 2012 in Belgium.

© 2010 ECPNM, European Conference of Promoters of New Music. All Rights Reserved.